Some Enchanted Evening

On the weekend I went to see the wonderful stage production of South Pacific! What a spectacular event!!!

I just loved the singing and dancing but the highlight for me was Kate Cebrano singing Bali Hai – just amazing. If you get a chance to see this production, I encourage you to go. For romantics like me, what’s not to love about a stage show with a Rodgers and Hammerstein score? 🙂

I like to link my posts back to my writing and have to confess I’ve always loved musicals, especially from the 1950s. I’m now plotting a new manuscript and my heroine loves musicals (surprise, surprise!!!) I might just have to include her humming bars from “Some Enchanted Evening” 😉

So do you like musicals? What’s your favourite?

Leave a Reply

