My first talking gig

I love talking about writing and craft so I was delighted to be invited to talk about story structure. My audience was 20 seven-year olds who are learning how to write and structure their stories.

As a plotter I was able to confidently guide them through the set up of creating a story. Their questions were insightful and the highlight was creating two new worlds – ChessWorld and LollyWorld. Part of me wishes I wrote Young Adult stories because I would have loved to have written stories about set in these worlds 🙂

At the end the children were asked what they had learnt from the session and their replies reflected how much they had listened and taken on what we had discussed.

What a fantastic morning! Thanks Grade 1 for having me as a guest speaker 🙂

 

Pic, thanks to Sweet Talk Chocolates 

Pic thanks to HD Wallpapers

4 thoughts on “My first talking gig

Leave a Reply

