My CP’s success

Image

Writing can be a lonely occupation however, the sisterhood of romance writers is one of the pluses of being a writer. I’m lucky to have a number of lovely crit partners and writing buddies who are not just friends but also fantastic writers.

One of them, Jennifer St George, has recently been signed with Penguin’s new romance line, Destiny. Her debut book, The Convenient Bride is brilliant and I was lucky enough to read it before she subbed it to Penguin. I am absolutely delighted for my friend’s success! How gorgeous is the cover???

Recently I attended the launch party of Penguin’s new line and is was wonderful to see new as well established writers (Kelly Hunter and Anne Gracie) signed up with them.

It is an exciting time to be a romance writer with new and existing publishers looking for romance writers.

4 thoughts on “My CP’s success

Leave a Reply

