What to do when you can’t write.

Life is busy as in really, really busy and I just haven’t had time to write.

I’m sure many writers wish there was more time each day.

So what to do?

This is what I’m doing –

  • Accepting I can’t write at the moment and will do so as soon as I can
  • Thinking about my WIP including making some handwritten notes for later
  • Read!

I’ve read some brilliant books lately which has been a fantastic distraction to my busy-ness.

So what about you? What do you do when you’re swamped?

And how about your reading – read any good books lately? I just finished Natalie Anderson’s “Nice Girls Finish Last”, which was fabulous.

2 thoughts on “What to do when you can’t write.

Leave a Reply

