My first post

I have a blog or a somewhat blog 🙂

I like the idea of being able to post updates about my writing and hence, here I am.

Thanks to Paula Roe for her suggestions, I do appreciate her time in recommending this site.

RWA Conference 2011

Over the past weekend, I was delighted to be able to attend the RWA conference held in Melbourne. It was brilliantly organised by Bronwyn, Louise and a sensational committee.

It was fantastic to catch up with my crit partners and writing buddies as well as having the opportunity to chat with the published authors.

There were sensational speakers and workshops and I leant a lot over the 3 days.

There was also much fun to be had at the Roaring 20s cocktail party and Awards Night. It was a thrill to see my crit partner, Emmie Dark not only MC the evening but win an award. Kudos also to my other gorgeous crit partner for her placing in the STALI.

I feel totally energised from the weekend and can’t wait to write more.

This entry was posted on 17/08/2011. Bookmark the permalink.